WHO AM I?

I'm a Mexican actor. I was born and raised in Mexico City where I lived until my mid twenties. I studied a BA in Education at Universidad Panamericana and got my first job as an English teacher in the primary school I attended as a young girl called Instituto Godwin. During that time I also got certified  as a Spanish tutor at International House, Mexico City.  

After a year of working as a primary school teacher, I moved to Canada to complete a BA in Drama and during my free time I got my first job as a Spanish tutor at university level (University of Saskatchewan). After graduating I moved to London, UK, to complete a masters in Philosophy of Education at the Institute of Education (IoE), University of London. One of my first jobs after finishing my MA was tutoring GCSE and A level Spanish which I thoroughly enjoyed. I also worked as a workshop leader for a wonderful charity called Mexicolore where I had to deliver workshops about Mexican culture in many different primary schools mainly across London and the  home counties. 

After doing that for a couple of years I took a break to focus on my family (I became a full-time mum) and my acting career. One of my first jobs as a professional actor was with a company called Ten Ten Theatre (now Ten Ten Resources). This job required me to drive up and down the country, set up the stage and perform 3 plays a day 5 days a week. It also involved facilitating workshops for the children's parents/carers every day. It was exhausting but I loved every minute of it.

Home educating my son during the pandemic reminded me of these wonderful work experiences I had had in British schools and revived my passion for teaching. So now that my baby girl has turned one and life seems to have gone back to normal, I'm excited to have decided to start tutoring again.

(Full CV available upon request).